It’s Almost My Birthday

3 01 2007

My real Birthday is January 30th so be sure to wish me a happy birthday at the end of the month (like you’ll remember something that far away) and my daughter celebrates hers on January 5th. However, the birthday I’m talking about is on January 6th: the one month birthday for Dave’s Cheap Eats. Yup, it’s already been a month. In honor of this I’ll be making a few improvements.

1st: Pictures. Pictures are fun aren’t they? They also add a little spice to an otherwise predictable form.

2nd: Local Info. Half the fun of trying out cheap food is the experience that surrounds it, whether it’s Italian bakeries on the Hill in St. Louis or farmers and ice fishers in Madison, Wisconsin. (Can someone explain to me the pleasure of freezing yourself as you stare into a hole in ice?) Therefore, we’ll have some more fun here. Sometimes it will be in separate posts (if it’s a place I know well) and other times it will be just a little more info in the review posting.

3rd: The Good Stuff isn’t changing. I’ll still be writing about my favorite cheap eats. I’ll still be scouring message boards and blogs for good cheap eats. And you’ll still be commenting and reading to get ready for your next cheap eats experience.

Actions

Information

One response

4 01 2007
kate rogers

Happy Birthday in advance. You share your birthday with that of my best school mate. May you have a truly successful and happy life.

Leave a Reply

