Some Updates

21 12 2006

First, if you’ve read about my post about Chinese Express you know that I was heartbroken about the loss of a place to get a good St. Paul. I’m happy to report that I have found another hole-in-the-wall Chinese restaurant that serves an even better (less greasy and firmer) St. Paul. It’s a place called China Wok Express and it’s on Manchester between Hampton and McCausland. I’ll do a full post later.

That brings me to point #2. I will be going on a short Christmas vacation to see family in Virginia so I won’t be making any posts until early January. So here’s wishing you a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year!

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 12 2006
saiko

Umm.
You are assuming that everybody intuitively understands what a “St. Paul” is?
I didn’t know Chinese food places had saints other than Hotei, the “smiling buddha” statuettes.

31 12 2006
David Smith

Ok, for those of you too lazy to click through to see the original Chinese Express article
https://davescheapeats.wordpress.com/2006/12/06/the-never-ending-search-for-st-paul/
here is how to make a St. Paul:
Take two pieces of Wonder Bread, put mayo on both pieces, put one Egg Foo Young on the white bread, place one slice of tomato and one piece of lettuce on top of egg foo young, put other piece of bread on top. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

